College Week 2017

Hey Everyone,

I don’t know if I have to say this every time… but I go to Covenant Secondary Schoolย  University, and in line with public opinion, we don’t have much of a social life. But every year, there’s this one thing that gives us the semblance of a university experience and this is the College week.

Before now, aside from the college week, we had the departmental week, but the powers that be felt that we were having too much fun and decided to take that off the schedule. But enough about my woes and I. Now to the design part (everyone’s favorite).

So, I was privileged to be on the planning committee for this year’s college week. I say privilege because I got to learn a lot and meet a lot of wonderful people. We had a lot of plans… beautiful plans but trust my schoolย but stuff happened.

But you know that bible verse about all things working together for our good ?

That’s exactly what happened. In the end, most all the events were lit ๐Ÿ˜Š.

Well, I had the privilege of doing the poster for an event called Hackathon and I really enjoyed that part. I also did one for Wennovation. Wennovation is a tech conference and we had Oo Nwonye of Call Base come speak to us. I wasn’t there but I heard that it was really cool.

The icing on the whole week was the dinner and ย dare I say it, I looked like spice. Don’t worry you’ll get a picture pictures.

Can you see my wonderful fans friends in the background ๐Ÿ˜“๐Ÿ˜’

All in all, the college week was a really great time for me and most of the school. We also had other great events like the Trade fair, the College/University Fair, Cooking competitions and Sports Competitions.

Before I forget, my department went to a beach at Badagry, and trusssssssss me I couldn’t let the beautiful sunset go to waste. I promise that the next post would be a Photo reel so watch this space ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

Anyhoo, here’s the design.For the hackathon design, I got a bit of inspiration from a similar event but I really hope you like it as much as I do/did.

I think I’m a lowkey hacker now. What do you think ?

Your favourite aspiring designer

Oluwaseeto

4 thoughts on “College Week 2017

Leave a Reply

