Cheers To Trying New Things 

Hey friends, 

As my blog title says, I’m an aspiring graphic artist. As such, I’m still trying to find my footing in design i.e. what do I enjoy doing, what do I hate. 

So far, I thought my strongest point was ad/poster design until I got approached to make an illustration. 

I was so scared and I kept procrastinating until I finally started (a day before the deadline). Procrastination is really of the devil. 

So I started and the first building I worked on was the National theatre at Iganmu. Surprisingly it came out really nice and it attracted a lot of attention *my dms were popping* 😉😌

In the first project, I used just Corel draw because that’s what I know how to do best. But then, the second one came and I was coerced into using Illustrator by a friend/acquaintance. Hence my blog title. 

In this project, I learnt a lot. I learnt I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me. 

I also learnt that it’s really good to have a support system. By this, I mean friends that believe in you and your dreams. In addition to this, you need industry partners preferably those that are experienced in your selected field. These people would hold you accountable and correct you. They’ll serve as your critics and encourage you. They’ll also help you when you encounter problems, because they might have encountered these. 

This work is probably my best yet and I’m hoping you like it as much as I do. I’m always available to answer questions and as always, like, comment and share. 

💙

Oluwaseeto 

The Theatre ✨✨
A Variant
Another one 😔😔
The Airport 🎉😌

4 thoughts on “Cheers To Trying New Things 

Leave a Reply

